Contact Key Staff

burgate logo
 

Who's Who at The Burgate:

Role
Name
Email Address
Headteacher
Mr D Pover
headteacher@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Deputy Headteacher (Academic)
Mrs K Gibson
kgibson@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Deputy Headteacher (Progress)
Mr Clemson
bclemson@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Deputy Headteacher (Welfare)
Mrs H Shering
hshering@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour )
Mrs V Becher
vbecher@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Business Manager
Mrs F Wilcox
fwilcox@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning)
Mr R Hollowbread
rhollowbread@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Lead Practitioner Teaching & Learning
Mrs E Strike
estrike@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Head of Year 7
Ms L Mann
HOY7@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Head of Year 8
Mr J McKay
HOY8@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Head of Year 9
Mr J Barfoot
HOY9@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Head of Year 10
Mrs L Perry
HOY10@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Head of Year 11
Mrs G Newson Smith / Ms J Wilson
HOY11@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Head of Sixth Form
Mrs S Fenner
HOSF@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Deputy Head of Sixth Form
Miss M Davies
mdavies@burgate.hants.sch.uk
SENCO
Mr P Brennan
pbrennan@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Who to contact for subject specific information:

Department
Name
Email Address
Art Design & Photography
Mrs S Firino
sfirino@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Business Studies
Mrs K Billinghurst-Bright
kbillinghurstbright@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Computing & ICT
Mr M Cheshire
mcheshire@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Drama & Theatre Studies
Mrs R Mutimer
rmutimer@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Economics
Mr A Billinghurst-Bright
abillinghurstbright@burgate.hants.sch.uk
English
Mr S Mallace- Goulbourne
smallace@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Geography
Mr O Rees
orees@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Politics
Mrs E Oldfield
eoldfield@burgate.hants.sch.uk
History
Miss J Stephens
jstephens@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Mathematics
Mr A Billinghurst-Bright
abillinghurstbright@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Media Studies
Dr S Hill
shill@burgate.hants.sch.uk
MFL
Miss C Leahy
cleahy@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Music
Ms C Goodyear
cgoodyear@burgate.hants.sch.uk
PE
Mr J Bailey
jbailey@burgate.hants.sch.uk
PE & Fixtures
Mr D Brown
dbrown@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Social Sciences
Mrs J Carter-Owen
jcarterowen@burgate.hants.sch.uk
RE, Philosophy & Ethics
Mr A Cross
across@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Science
Mr T Newnham
tnewnham@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Other useful contacts:

Role
Name
Email Address
Admissions Officer
Miss C Connolly
admissions@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Community, Enrichment & Careers
Mr M Cakebread
mcakebread@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Examinations Officer
Mrs L McBride
lmcbride@burgate.hants.sch.uk
ICT support
Mr G Collins
ictsupport@burgate.hants.sch.uk
Student Wellbeing
Mrs H Shering
wellbeing@burgate.hants.sch.uk